Back to top


Delivering results from investment projects and programs are vital for the development of a nation. Good financial management promotes overall fiscal discipline and efficient allocation of resources to priority needs. It also ensures that all transactions and balances relating to the project are recorded correctly and completely so that accurate and timely financial reporting and auditing are enabled. Financial auditing is one of the key activities of financial management. In the case of ADB funded projects, there is a provision to submit audited project financial statements within the certain time period. It is mandatory for ADB assisted projects to disclose the audit report on the ADB’s website for enhancing transparency. In this regard, the training program on financial management has been designed for effective implementation of financial management with special focus on preparing project financial statement.

Course Aim

The aim of this course is to enhance the financial management knowledge and skills of the participants. with special focus on preparing project financial statement.

Objectives of the Course

At the end of this training program, participants are expected to be able to:

  • understand financial management concepts, including ADB’s requirements; and
  • prepare project financial statement.


Training Approach and Methodology

Adult learning principles will be used to facilitate the learning of the participants. Particularly, interactive presentation, brainstorming, group exercises and presentation will be used to make participants able to prepare audited project financial statement.


The program will be implemented for three working days


03 - 04 November 2022

Time and Venue

09:00 am to 05:00 pm; Computer Lab, Mangal Sadan


List of Participants

S.N  Name 
1 Anil Basnet
2 Anish Paudyal
3 Basanta Prasad Dahal 
4 Bharat Aryal 
5 Dinesh Ghimire
6 Gauri K.C.
7 Kalpana Subedi
8 Khem Nath  Acharya
9 Labanya Raj Dahal 
10 Nakul Thapa 
11 Namkala Giri 
12 Nirmal Gautam
13 Pradip Raj Kharel 
14 Pramod Nepal 
15 Rana Bahadur Poudel
16 Rita Bhattarai
17 Sagar Malakar
18 Shree Prasad Dahal 
19 Sujan Prasai
20 Sunil Acharya 
21 Tika Ram Sharma 
22 Yadav Prasad Nyaupane